S.M.A.R.T. buses provide easy and free transit for the campus of Mississippi State University and City of Starkville.

Buses run every fifteen minutes or better when operating on a normal schedule.

Starkville Routes

Old Main Express
Mon. - Sat., 7AM - 8PM

Highway 12
Mon. - Sat., 7AM - 8PM

GTR Airport Express
Mon. - Sat., Special Hours

Boardtown North
Mon. - Sat., 7AM - 8PM

Boardtown South
Mon. - Sat., 7AM - 8PM


Campus Routes

Central Loop
Mon. - Fri., 7AM - 6PM

Sportsplex
Mon. - Fri., 7AM - 6PM

East Lee
Mon. - Fri., 7AM - 6PM

Greek Loop
Mon. - Fri., 7AM - 6PM

Research Loop
Mon. - Fri., 7AM - 6PM


Holiday Schedule

2017 - 2018 Holiday Schedule
 Holiday Office & Routes Closed
2017 Year
Martin Luther King JR Monday, January 16, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23, 2017
Christmas Monday, December 25, 2017
2018 Year
New Years Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King JR Monday, January 15, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018, 2 P.M. - 8 P.M.
Christmas Tuesday, December 25, 2018